UK Prime Minister David Cameron: “I am a passionate friend of Israel”

PM David CameronQUOTE OF THE WEEK

-Prime Minister David Cameron’s speech to the Conservative Friends of Israel business lunch on December 11th 2012.

“It’s a real pleasure to be back here at the CFI lunch.

There are some people I want to thank Michael Heller for hosting us, James Arbuthnot – who does a fantastic job leading CFI in Parliament and of course, Ambassador Daniel Taub for joining us today.

 Let me start by saying this:

 Two and a half years into my job as Prime Minister, it’s true that I’ve changed in some ways. But there is something that has absolutely, categorically not changed about me – and that is my commitment to Israel.

 I’m not an acquaintance of Israel.

 I’m not a colleague of Israel.

 I am a passionate friend of Israel – and that’s the way it’s going to stay.”

>Click here< to read the full speech at the commentator.com

Check out all of our latest jewishinfoNews videos

 

Leave a Reply

